How to go about describing a book that I just haven’t read, but knew about right from the days of its inception? Well, a couple of years ago, it was merely a hypothetical story telling after a concert I went to with this author, Tee Kay.

Today the book has been completed. Waiting to be edited; and published for the whole world to be read and enjoyed. Well, I mean when I said the book is for everyone. You are familiar with the phrase “family entertainer” being used for movies, right? This book I would say, is on those lines – drama that appeals to anyone in the family.

At the outset, it is another love story, of course. But if you ask me, the myriad of emotions and relationships it portrays, makes it atypical and special. You could relate it to each character Sa, Ri, Ga, Ma, Pa, Dha and Ni, and the bond between each and everyone of them is composed brilliantly.

Beyond all this if there was one thing I understood… more say realized after reading this book, it was the caption – accepting by understanding.

As a music student myself, I have always been urged to understand the meaning of what I am singing as it would enhance the singing; bring out the right emotions. But either because I was interested more in the musicality or because remembering lyrics by heart itself has been an ordeal, understanding the writing always escaped me. Until now.

But when a song’s lyrical beauty is linked to the movement of a story narration, that is when the true nature of what it means… what it should have meant when the song was written… what it means to the listener … and how it got linked to the happenings in the story… A whole new dimension to the very same song emerged.

I should not talk only about lyrical understanding here. The book also also talks about how understanding helps in accepting a situation, however traumatic it might be. You can deal with loss, anger and pain, and come to terms with it, not by resolving it; just by comprehending what happened.

There is a lot more to say about SaRiGaMaPaDhaNi by Tee Kay, but I would probably get back with another post when it is being published. All the best and looking forward to it coming out real soon!!! And here is to all his creative efforts coming to fruition (Y) Happy Birthday 🙂

image
one of my favourite part – excerpt from the book

 

Until next,

Vid 🙂

