cart

The two boys lay face down, listening to the silence. They were perfectly alone and nothing else mattered. Suddenly they realized that this place must exist, that it must be more than just a disembodied thought. And when they thought of clothes, they realized were robed.

They got up and knew that they were in the middle of nowhere. Not a thing around, no defined surroundings. But they knew this was happening. (something like Kings Cross in Harry Potter… or the training scene in The Matrix… or a shared dream as in Inception… well, you get the general idea)

“Where are we? What is this place?”

“Consider this as a limbo… sub-conscious… Whatever you choose.”

“So, why am I here?”

“You should tell. What is that you want to talk about?”

“I hate this life.”

“What is that one thing you want to do to love living?”

“I want to learn. To go to school and study. I do not want to just be driving this cart like the other boy, I do not want to do something because I am told to do so, or because I have no choice. I need to have that control over my life.”

“Then I think that is exactly what you should be doing.”

They both awoke from deep slumber – as the cart jolted to a stop; and their employer splashed water on their faces to wake them up – ready to continue their day of work…

This has been submitted for a photo-post contest conducted by The Chennai Bloggers Club. The CBC is a Facebook group where bloggers with a Chennai connection discuss about several things and of course  about blogging.This contest has been sponsored by Cuponation which is India’s largest coupon portal, specially designed to meet the needs of all online shoppers.

– Until next,

Vid 🙂

